The Date Report - Status: Great!

I think it�s fair to say I was freak-diddly-ed out on Friday. Me on a date, with a cute bloke and with the potential of me saying stupid things every time the clock ticked.

I may just be a little proud of myself as I didn�t say anything stupid. Well anything recognizably stupid. And I attribute that to my team of Calmer Downers. Sweet Girl at work and IrishPash&Dasher my bestest friend! Sweet Girl calmed me while I rushed around the office FREA-KING OUT! IP&D came into the city and had dinner with me before that date. I�m pretty sure that all the stupid things that were stored in my head came out while I was sitting there munching on KFC chips.

So the date was...GREAT! Actually he used the word �awesome�. A date with me awesome? But I didn�t even talk smutty, I didn�t �accidentally� stroke his thigh under the table, I didn�t wear a low cut top and I most certainly didn�t dance around a pole. So that must mean he liked me for me and the five hours of conversation we had. Oh geez, I don�t even know who me is! How did he figure it out so quick...and why does he like it?

Yes, the backend of a date seems to contain another surprise � the never ending doubtful questions.

Well he called me on Saturday afternoon and asked me out to the movies. But I was busy. Busy wearing trackie dacks and waiting for IP&D to come over for the debrief and Gilmore Girls watching. Back to back dates? That had the prospect of being a little scary, nice but scary.

UPDATE: Two dates next weekend! Going out to a cocktail bar on Saturday night and then Taronga Zoo on Sunday. I�m excited and a little nervous, that�s a lot of time to spend together!

He really likes dolphins and tennis and European football. Plus he drives the same car as me!

Oh poopstick, I�m babbling

Tyd

7 June 2004 - 4:45 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011