Two Heart Attacks, Two Aneurysms and a Stroke - Five Quaffles Thanks!

I�m surprised I�m still alive after it all. Or maybe I�m dead and now I�m in heaven because Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets was the best gosh darn tootin bless my socks movie I have ever seen. I was a little disappointed with Philosopher�s Stone because I suppose it was the first one adapted to screen and you wanted everything from the book to be in there. But I was quite prepared to let go of a few things this time around. There is no time to think about what�s missing because you�re being wowed and amused by everything else. Snape is flustered (I sighed out aloud � along with another girl - when he came on the screen and the rest of the people in the theatre laughed at us), Draco is flustered (and looking grown up and there was much sighing from the cinema goers when he was on screen), Harry is in your face and Oliver � well he�s just down right lickable! I didn�t really notice any quotable lines from him this time around so I�ll just have to keep calling him Quaffle Boy.

If laughing was a form of weight loss I would have left the cinema with a negative weight value (if that�s possible). It was just so much funnier than the first one. Every time Draco is disappointed you want to crack up at his fallen face � Dobby was great too, no Jar Jar here. Kenneth Brannagh as Lockhart...I think I�m searching for the word perfection here. Crikey! I just don�t have enough words to described the fabulousness, the way my heart sang (and flip flopped etc), hands clenching, tears of laughter brimming, that feel that if all your limbs fell off you wouldn�t care in the slightest.

I met a girl at the movies Juliadactyl who is just as crazy as I am about the whole Harry Potter thing and she writes fanfic as well! When Allykatze and I were in the line-up to get into the cinema we felt like we were at a nerdy Sci-fi convention or something. There were a few robes, wands, swords and fake scars and they adorned people that looked old enough to drink alcohol...even in America. I didn�t dress up for the screening for obvious reasons � I don�t have a robe...yet :o) I want to find a good design and make it. That makes me sadder though doesn�t it?

I�m going shopping on Saturday. Merlin help Target and Kmart�s HP supplies � they�ll be sucked dry by the time me and my credit card have buzzed through. I don�t think I�ll be able to sleep. But if I do drop off is it too much to ask to dream about Wood, Snape or Draco? Provided of course that they were all vaguely around my age. Sigh.

�Scared, Potter?�

Tyd

29 November 2002 - 12:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011