City Rail Is Having a Gay Old Time

It seems that City Rail has made a valid lifestyle choice and is trying to get all the heteros on their transport system to join in. Whilst catching a train out to Casula for a meeting at the youth theatre the announcy person said 'Yennora next stop. Stand queer doors closing'. I looked around to see if anyone stood up and tried to strike a pose but no one moved. They could have all been asleep. I don't blame them, it was an all stations to Glenfield. Takes about an hour to get to Casula. Yawn.

I'm damn sure that the announcement had nothing to do with the person's speech impediment.

So I went out to Casula all ready to make some definite plans on what we were going to do for the end of year production and the subsequent Sunday rehearsals and the only thing we all definitely decided on was that we should open the chips that were on the table in front of us :o) We also talked about dreams - ah people who won't tell me to shut up when I won't to tell them about my dreams - and weird pets. I think Kat took the cake in having a cat that first believed it was a Doberman and then thought it was a bird. She had weird goldfish too. And here was me thinking that goldfish couldn't be weird. Apparently one of them thought it was a piranha and ate the other one.

Determined never to stick my hand in an aquarium ever again

Tyd8 November 2001 - 12:08 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011