Day 4 - Crookwell (Vodaphone sucks)

We arrived in Crookwell this morning. We mourned the loss of mobile phone coverage. We played pool. We mourned the loss of mobile phone coverage. We drank the best hot chocolate in the whole entire world at Lynams. We mourned the loss of mobile phone coverage. We ate the best hamburgers in the whole entire world at Lynams. We mourned the loss of mobile phone coverage. We cursed God, Mum and Randy Andy for having coverage with Telstra. We watched Big Brother and cursed Sara-Marie being evicted. We drank alcohol and mourned the loss of mobile phone coverage. Are we sensing a pattern here people? That�s right people�food is important heheh.

After a quick trip to the hospital for Lauren for a torn tonsil God, Lauren and I returned to the motel. I�d been sitting in the waiting room at the hospital shaking and murmuring to myself. You see Lauren needed to go to the hospital at 7.50pm on Sunday night. The trip to the hospital was 5 minutes. The consultation took 20. I returned at 8.20pm and my knuckles were white. Everything was in slow motion. I opened the door to the boys room and my head swivelled towards the television set. An ad for memory aid tablets. I looked towards Fairydown (a hopeless BB addict) and my eyebrows asked the question. I barely remembered hearing the answer, my blood ran cold. I reached for the familiar bottle with its liquid that was the only thing that meant anything anymore. My world seemed to crumble that night. It was like the whole world had just stopped and no one gave a damn anymore. That�s right people, Sara-Marie was out and there wasn�t a darn tooting thing any of us could do. Except maybe�Tequila shots! Yeah. In a drunken haze we all tried to reconcile our feelings for the deep loss we had suffered.

Wallowing in Bunny girl pity

Tyd

Back to Day 3
Warp speed to Day 5
15 July 2001 - 9.30 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011