Day 2 - Goulburn (brr, brr)

Oi � what a night! Morning rather, but who�s counting?

After arriving in Goulburn last night we were all a bit buzzed because �WE�RE ON TOUR� as I kept loudly reminding everyone. We bumped into the theatre (which was awesome, built sometime in the 1920s and way too large for us to fill it) and then headed back to the pub for a few drinks. Anything that wasn�t tiled was the area for the under agers (of which we had three). I took it upon myself to slide drinks across the table to them oh so subtly. Now I can just see the Federal Police catching up with me and fining me for supplying alcohol to two 16 year olds and a 14 year old. What can I say? They know more about grog than I do.

It started off as your usual evening. We bedded down in our oh so comfortable accommodation in Goulburn. (Read as freezing cold rooms with bunk beds. Nothing more, nothing less. No carpet, nothing. Good lord people). So after pretending to be asleep to make God, Mum and T C Cap think we were asleep a couple of us jumped out on the roof in our pyjamas and did Tequila shots, my neck became the salt lick. I dutifully distributed Tequila to everyone regardless of age but declined to do a shot for myself, I wanted to be sober enough to be able to work the video camera should anyone fall off the roof or something. Then Twyla went downstairs to get Lauren a beer. Three hours later and she hadn�t come back. Thanks to the Goulburn curfew the pub downstairs was locked up, you could get out but not back in again. The two Daniels went searching for her and scared themselves shitless in the park and dark streets of Goulburn. It was like a really bad slasher film, I rephrase that, it�s like any slasher film, two people scared witless with their backs to each other with their eyes the size of saucers. If they weren�t so petrified I would have asked them to take the video camera with them. So then when they returned (our new front door being the window onto the roof) we decided to wake up God. There was a minor squabble over who would wake her up because we have a feeling she would
a) be cranky
b) yell at us or horror of horrors
c) make us do 100 sun salutes.

For all you yoga people out there you know what I�m talking about. For those who don�t, it�s a stretch that hurts everything in your body and if you don�t do a smidgen of exercise like me makes you think you are going to die. Thankfully she did none of the above. Then we all got our big coats on, hats, scarves, gloves, shoes etc � all looking sexy over our pjs. Just as we were about to go out on the witch hunt (technically true, Twyla is a high priestess) in she climbs through the window. There was a logical reason for the disappearance which I shall not go into for privacy reasons (family issues is all I will say). So that was our first night. We got to bed at 3 am and I didn�t snore.

Stay tuned for food poisoning and lots more!

Ta ta

Tyd

Back to Day 1
or forward to Day 3
13 July 2001 - 11:39 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011