How Could It Have Slipped My Mind � Break Out The Bubbly

Sometimes you�ll be having one of those days (or weeks or years) when something really important and cheer-inducing will hide itself in a little corner at the back of my mind and sit about playing a quiet game of solitaire. It�s really something that should be up the front of my brain, shamelessly dancing on the bar and letting out whoops of happiness.

In late November I heard rumblings that a certain bloke at work (who is the boss of this bloke) was looking for another job and may leave. I could almost hear the choirs of angels strike up a few chords on their harps. I couldn�t get too excited though cause we hadn�t received a letter of resignation yet. He of course did his usual �I�m getting lots of job offers, all the time, because I�m just so fabulous� disillusionment for a month or so. However one poor company did want to load themselves up with this pathetic excuse for a salesman. Sure he may be able to sell but he tells people what they want to hear and does absolutely no paperwork. He�s always though he was way above everybody else. I once asked him (when he was my boss) to help pour some glasses of water at a meeting. At the time he was a glorified secretary (and I was his less glorified secretary) and the job entailed that he help set up for meetings. He reluctantly did pour the water but later brought it up in my performance review that he didn�t like my attitude and that he shouldn�t have had to do that in front of the big important boss dude. Oh puhlease � get over yourself! He also once said that if the next day was sunny he would be at the beach. Taking a day-in-lieu he didn�t have. He used to invent them. I�d been �working� (I use quotes because I actually did most of his job) with him for about 10 months and was close to quitting so when the big bosses asked where he was I told them blankly �He�s at the beach�. The amount of times he almost got fired is incredible.

So we got his resignation letter late last week. For about an hour or so I went around in a �the dickhead is outta here� stupor. He couldn�t just leave quietly though, he had to take a stab at the way the division is run and other things. He also doesn�t believe in farewell drinks. I think the people that have had to work closely with him will be having a �good riddance to bad rubbish� drinks for him. Without him there of course. If I have to see his puffed up, look-at-me face ever again I think I might hurl.

Farewell Michellin man. You oversized, puffed up marshmellow! I wish you all the worst.

Tyd

9 January 2003 - 9:23 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011