Best To Staple It All To My Forehead

I�m pretty sure that my tombstone will read �Worried herself to death�

My worries about my upcoming holiday are driving me nuts. For a long time now I�ve had no control over my dreams...they are just constantly bad ones in which I wake up feeling annoyed and like I�ve run a marathon.

Chase sequences/racing against the clock seem to feature a lot and last night was no exception.

I was in Spain and I was waylaid on the way to the other terminal to catch my connecting flight by a Harry Potter store. Or something that claimed it sold Harry Potter stuff. There was a cute salesman and my friend was telling me to go for it and to buy as much as possible. She also told me that my connecting flight wasn�t until the next day.

Then I realised she was wrong, I�d missed my flight to Helsinki and I would also miss the train that I had to catch once I got there.

I tried to find a hotel room for the night, ended up witnessing filming for a special Will and Grace set in Spain and then flying over the city, miraculously not breaking any bones as I floated into the hotel that I was going to stay at. I spent a long time on the phone to a Flight Centre trying to get my flights changed and it would cost me an extra $2,200.

I then realised I�d left some my credit card and cash, along with my tickets at home so I hopped the first flight back and when I got home discovered it was overrun by vampires and rave kids. The last moments before I woke up were filled with not being able to find my passport, knowing that I�d missed my tour that I�d been planning for months to go on and trying to clean blood out of the carpet after the vampires had performed a sacrifice in the lounge room.

You know you�ve got nothing interesting to say when you resort to talking about your dreams

Tyd

[plug] Oh, but there is something I never had to worry about, and that is image storage and knowing where my hits come from with a handy stats tracker thanks to my Diaryland gold membership! [/end plug] :o)

28 July 2003 - 2:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011