Do I Look Stupid To You?

I find it difficult to figure out how people perceive me sometimes. I�m just not able to step outside of myself to determine what it is they see. This could have to do with my not really being sure who I am. But according to a fair chunk of the contestants this year, I could just go on Big Brother and find out! Cause that�s why they went on there, right? To find themselves. I�m sure the $250,000 never factored into it. (Watch out for BB4 where Tyd will be gearing up for her greatest hypocritical attempt ever :oP).

I had a person call up wanting their refund. This has actually been going on for several weeks and I�m desperately trying not to tear my hair out.

This person wanted to buy an apartment. So did his brother. They put down three deposits on three apartments. In the end they didn�t buy any of them. They have very similar names...I�m talking difference of maybe two letters. So we refunded one cheque to Brother 1 and two cheques to Brother 2. Apparently we should have given two cheques to Brother 1.

So I was asked to check if cheque for Apartment 3 was banked and if not to reissue to Brother 1. It was banked. They said � �Um, we meant cheque for Apartment 2. Please refund as soon as possible because Brother 1 is moving to Queensland�. Apartment 2 cheque was also banked. Brother 2 said �But I sent the cheque back to you and I didn�t bank it�. Uh huh, the bank records beg to differ.

Brother 2 then spent ten pointless minutes trying to convince me to give him a cheque for $2,000 for Brother 1. It then took me ten pointless minutes to get it into his thick skull that he�d banked it and we didn�t owe them any money and it was now his problem. I politely suggested he check with his bank and give his brother the money he owed him.

He hung up still thoroughly convinced that he could dupe us for $2,000. Honestly, I may just be a secretary bub, but I do have a brain.

Brother 2 however, seems to have left his out in the sun a little too long.

Tyd

24 July 2003 - 12:59 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011