Don't Turn Out The Light

As a general rule I don�t watch scary movies. This can include and is not limited to: slasher films, ghost films, and anything with David Bowie in it. The Labyrinth plain scared me and I haven�t tried to watch it again. I think I was ten at the time. Or I could have been fifteen. Whatever. Also the Dark Crystal scared me...it was the little creatures getting their essence sucked out of them, very terrifying. And also the scene in the Never-ending Story when the horse gets stuck in the mud.

Okay so now I�ve established that I�m a total and utter wimp I�ll now tell you what I watched yesterday: The Ring. Apparently the Japanese adaptation of the novel was scarier. Well I�m very glad that I didn�t watch that one. I was scared because I�m the type of person that will believe in those urban myths, but I�m also the person that will walk under ladders because to me it�s good luck. I think it has to do with being born on the 13th. I didn�t want to watch the bits when the characters were watching the tape because I was afraid the phone would ring and I had 7 days to live.

Now I�m afraid of the dark (well more than usual), scared of water, and frightened of going to sleep lest I dream of evil things. I slept with the light on last night...something I have done for quite a while. I kept thinking, I shouldn�t have watched the movie (or the extra bits) and now I�m destined to die a horrible death with a terrified look on my face.

Then my rationality said, "Hey you were watching a DVD, not a videotape, so it�s okay. It only kills you if you�ve watched the videotape".

But I'm not really comforted by that fact as the Japanese version has two sequels. Yishk!

Tyd

21 July 2003 - 11:10 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011