They Call It Method Acting

You can usually tell from the first rehearsal if the end result of the play will be good. It�s also a chance to suss out your co-stars and cross your fingers that they are all going to be nice.

Well when I rocked up on Saturday for the first rehearsal the director cracked open a bottle of wine. At 2 o�clock in the afternoon. Before we had our scripts.

Me thinks this will be a good production hehe. Well Enid does get drunk in one scene so maybe it was just practice.

And speaking of acting I think I�m slowing turning into Buddy, one of our dogs. I say this because I have a habit of curling up on the floor at his feet when he�s sleeping in the bean bags. It�s normally the other way round. But I don�t think I really have to start worrying until I begin to cock my leg on every passing tree.

My Paulini campaign is in full swing. I drive around with a Paulini For Idol sign in the back window of my car and I get people cheering, honking and clapping as they pass. It just feels great to be out there knowing that other people are so supportive. You�d think I was related to her or something, but I think it�s the local area thing and she is bloody talented.

I�m so nervous about tonight, she can�t leave tonight, not after those fantastically mind blowing performances last night. Big band songs are great.

Tyd

27 October 2003 - 5:55 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011