It�s A �Stage� I�m Going Through

I got a call from the director last night and I got the part of Enid that I auditioned for on Sunday. Yay me!

I haven�t been on stage in two years so it�ll be great to be doing rehearsals and getting into it all again. Have I mentioned how much I love stage and acting? Well it�s fair to say I�ll be mentioning it a lot. You�ll get used to it :o)

So the first rehearsal is on Saturday and I�m excited. It�s weird though because part of it hasn�t sunk in. It all seems a bit too easy. I have to keep remembering how tough this business is.

I think the part is perfect for me because the character�s name is Enid and it says she was named after Enid Blyton. I grew up on Enid Blyton books. I still re-read the Wishing Chair and the Magic Faraway Tree books now and then because I love them so much. Maybe that�s where my urge to act came from. Pixies and fairies and all sorts of other creatures seemed real in plays and movies and I want to live in a world like that.

Curtain up!

Tyd

23 October 2003 - 8:22 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011