Cowabunga, Dudes!

I�m all for nostalgia. I think it�s great and a whole lot of fun.

I am not a fan of taking something that was good, updating it to fit into modern times and then unleashing it on an unsuspecting child population that won�t ever know better because it�s been severely tampered with.

I�m talking Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. You remember them � Heroes in a half-shell, Turtle Power!

Raphael never got around on a scooter. Never! I don�t remember Leonardo getting around on a BMX and Donatello wouldn�t use rollerblades...he just wouldn�t! And as for that pathetic excuse of a revamp of the theme song this is all I have to say: Piffle. What a bunch of pathetic piffle.

I switched on the TV the other morning and was assaulted by the new and improved TMNT. Not impressed, not impressed at all.

As for an update on whether or not I have a new obsession called Vampire: The Masquerade...I think we all knew the answer to that, didn�t we boys and girls? Yes, just ask my credit card. *cringe*

Tyd

11 August 2003 - 5:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011