Going Straight On A Gay Weekend

I went straight on the weekend. I know it was a strange time to do it with the Mardi Gras on and all but it was a last minute thing. It just makes me feel so free and airy.

I�m talking about my hair. The rest of me will always be a little bent. I went to the hairdresser to get my hair all the one colour (I was sick of all the people hovering around looking for leprechauns and the pot of gold at the end of my hair) and a trim. I want to look in tip-top condition for my audition which is now on Thursday. So my hairdresser dyed it dark brown (with a hint of dark red in the sun) and then washed, trimmed and then asked if I wanted it blow-dried. I never blow-dry my hair as a rule because it turns into the fuzz ball from hell and I just don�t have the time. So I said, sure, what the heck � blow-dry it straight. She�s done it once before to my hair but that was yonks ago, it was black and really long.

I didn�t realise how long my hair was until she straightened it. And now I can tell the style it�s been cut in. It sort of like a Rachel do. Not quite, it has shades of it. Yesterday I helped CCB out with a garden day for the RSPCA and that was fun. I enjoyed flipping my hair around a lot like I was on a hair care product ad. Who knew straight hair could be so exciting. I can hear the follicles crying because they know I�m going to wet my hair tomorrow morning. Salma (hairdresser) said it would last until Wednesday so I turned up to work this morning with it straight as. I�m currently enjoying the exclamations of surprise and wonder. It�s fun.

What can I say I�m such an attention seeking little whore :oP

Tyd

3 March 2003 - 10:06 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011