Chickens, Counting and the Hatch Thing

I am a HUGE devotee of counting one�s chickens before they are hatched. Cause it puts me in a great mood and I try that absolutely nothing can bother me at all, ever. Then there is the requisite HUGE let down as you are disappointed beyond belief and find it hard to imagine anything in your life ever meaning anything to you at all.

So that�s precisely why I�m not going to mention the audition that I�m going on next Saturday. Oh crap. I just told you, didn�t I? Well I am bouncing off the walls about it. I�m already penning my Oscar acceptance speech and wondering which shoes I should wear to the BAFTAs. But I�m not going to say anything more about it. I probably won�t get the role (uncounting chickens as we speak and putting the eggs safely back into the incubator) and I will then mope in my room for my next three lifetimes. It�s not a paying thing and it�s not a distributed to cinemas thing but it�s a film and it�s experience and I�m a bit of an acting whore, I�ll do anything (you know what I mean). I�ve been doing community theatre for 11 years, if I suddenly started getting paid for acting it would be really weird.

Excuse me, I�m needed in makeup :oP

Tyd

28 February 2003 - 1:25 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011