Base This Is Tyd "Please Send Backup"

Yay I put my back out on Sunday! Okay so maybe not yay. Yay I have something to talk about! Beats crapping on about how my emotions are going down the toilet and how I�ve hit sub-level 3 of depression or something.

It�s all my own fault though - I moved something heavy without bending my knees...my bad. But hey, it was a day off work. I spent it watching all the extras on the Fellowship of the Ring DVD. I was actually interested in the digital colour grading and how they used miniatures with a lot of the buildings. I just assumed that it was computer generated. It�s nice to know they still used some of the �older� techniques for things.

So I spent the day on the couch and realised just how many muscles and parts of your body rely on your lower back. Sneezing for instance, scrunching your toes and �passing wind�. I knew you needed to know that last one and that somehow your life is now complete :o)

It still hurts a fair bit today, but at least I didn�t have to do the can�t-bend-over-to-put-on-my-undies-one-leg-at-a-time dance again. That must have looked pretty funny. And when I was putting on my shoes (slip ons) Buddy showed up with a sock and I did the laugh of much merriment. It went something like this: Sock-haha-like-I-can-haha-put-on-a-haha-sock-hahahaha!

Definitely NOT bending over backwards for your entertainment

Tyd

27 May 2003 - 3:28 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011