And These Are The School Days of Our Lives

I promised myself that I wouldn�t turn into one of those people that whined about people always leaving them. I promised myself this five minutes ago before I started to type up this entry. *whines* People are always leaving me! *end whine*

On Thursday night we had farewell drinks for someone that had been in the division longer than me (by a month) and I really liked her. I suppose it wasn�t cause she egotistical and wankerish like the blokes that have left this year. But she was nice and she was kind and I�m really going to miss her. There were a few tears.

I�m sorry I haven�t been updating this lately as often as I normally do, poor Hiccup Girl complains because she has nothing to read with her tea in the morning. Sorry about that love, I�m just busy or something. The fact that nothing of interest is happening could also be a factor.

Last night my house hosted a school reunion of sorts. We normally get the whole gang together at Christmas Eve at the local RSL and get pissed but Emz decided that we should do a dinner and seeing as the parental units were absent at my place it was the ideal place.

It went rather well I think � it was great to see some of the people I just never get time to catch up with normally and we stumbled across old school year photos. Oh dear lord. Once everyone had stopped laughing at my various stages of extremely fluffy hairstyles it was time to play the old game �Who the hell is that?� while pointing at various people. There were so many people in our year that came and went and narry a name was associated with them. We all have vague connections to different groups from school so it was nice to share the information of what other people were doing. I think that just succeeded in me thinking that I really should find a husband of some description. Someone had already been married and divorced and I think engaged again. Wow.

Where does the time go? And why do I feel that my life is a waste if I don't do this?

Tyd

25 May 2003 - 2:51 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011