Shaking Like A Chocoholic In The Cadbury Factory

I�ve done a fair few stage productions over the past 11 years and I used to get terrible nerves. But one of the directors I had managed to somehow iron the nerves right out of me. So when I do acting now I don�t get nervous.

I am however a shy person. A lot of people don�t believe me when I say that, but I am. I�m a shy, klutzy person that tends to put her foot in her mouth. I get really nervous when I am asked to call a company with vague instructions backing me up. I get really nervous when I have to interrupt a meeting, or have to speak in front of large numbers of people.

Today our research dude asked me to get coffees for him, the director and a developer that was coming into the office for a meeting. Over the past few years the description of this developer has gone from slightly-psychotic to gentle-as-a-lamb so I wasn�t sure what to expect. Also, I know nothing about coffee because I don�t drink it. I�ve never tried it because I can�t stand the smell. So I got research dude to repeat the coffees they wanted (soy latte, skinny flat white and a flat white) and I headed downstairs to grab them. That part went fine, and then as I turned to leave the caf� to take the coffees upstairs I bumped the tray on the espresso machine and a bit of coffee spilled out of each cup and onto my cardigan. Great, just great, now I�m going to smell like coffee all day.

So I wiped up the cups as best I could so it didn�t look like I�d spilled anything and prepared to enter the room. I knocked and walked in really quickly. Put the tray on the table, distributed the coffees. The developer bloke stopped talking to thank me and I just looked at the ground like I was a servant that wasn�t meant to be noticed. I left some sugar packets on the table and left. I was shaking when I came out of the room. I have no idea why. I�m still shaking now and it was at least five minutes ago. I was just going in to deliver coffee for goodness sakes, what�s wrong with me? Looks like I�m headed for one of my all too not-fun breakdowns. I haven�t had one since 2001 so it�s well overdue.

Can I have the room padded with goose feathers please, I�m allergic to foam rubber

Tyd

11 February 2003 - 12:04 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011