The Crankiest Day In All Crankonia

I went ape-poo at one of the salespeople today but he deserved it. There are two things in life that get me very riled up.

1. Being blamed for something that isn�t my fault.

2. Being put into a situation by somebody who thinks they are doing it in my best interest and of which I have no option to get out of.

It was number one today. I was trying to convince him to do it my way but he insisted that I do this certain something for him his way. I don�t appreciate having the legal adviser of the company and the director descending upon me to tell me the wrong I�ve done.

So I spoke nastily to the salesperson. He kept asking me questions and generally wasting my time so I said repeated that I was going to hang up on him. I say I gave him fair warning, so I hung up. Then he called me up to say �I think we�re a bit past hanging up on people� to which I replied �I�m sorry but I warned you that I was going to hang up because I am very busy and don�t have the time to be wasting talking to you. Goodbye�

He emailed me later to basically say that he was wrong, he was sorry and that he hopes that I won�t be bothered further with the matter. I replied that I may have overreacted a bit and that everything was okay between us.

I feel that sometimes I have to have an explosion at work (not that I planned it) and stop being the nice, willing-to-please secretary that I am all the time for people to know that what I say is important and I�m not just there for them to bandy about. I�ve got other sites in NSW and two other states that call me needing assistance too.

That feels good to get off the chest

Then my mood went from cranky-arse to light-n-fluffy as I opened mail from one of the sites and they�d sent me a little gold bracelet with a heart pendant on it for absolutely no reason. Too cute, and yet somehow it feels like a bribe.

Tyd

10 February 2003 - 4:42 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011