And The Moo-Moo Returneth

I moved back to the parental units house on Saturday. I hate moving because I�m a messy person. It won�t just be clothes piled all over the floor but it�ll be little bits of plastic from a Maccas toy circa 1987 and other piles of miscellaneous junk that I have no recollection of owning. So when I move I can take all the big things and then the floor is scattered with unimportant junk that will take you three hours to sort through because you can�t remember whether or not it�s relevant. Yep, I�m a pack rat.

My cat Mac did the most adorable, non-cat thing (read � non arrogant) yesterday. He always gets angry at me on Sunday nights after the family dinner because I�d leave and he wouldn�t see me for a week. So once I got the bed reassembled in my room I brought him in from outside to see it (because every week he�d check my room to see if the bed was there). If the bed was there I was home for good and every week he would be disappointed. So I take him to the doorway and tell him to look. His head swivels round and sees the bed and he starts to purr and drool like a champ. He then spent the rest of the afternoon and evening rubbing his cheeks all over the bed and drooling on everything possible. He meowed a couple of times at Dad as if asking if I was really back to stay and Dad nodded. I�ve never heard Mac purr so loudly before.

Today he positioned himself at the back right tire of my car. He lay there all day and wouldn�t move. I think he was thinking to himself �If I stay here then Moo-Moo (cause that�s what he calls me) can�t leave. She always leaves via the big moving box with wheels and if I block it�s path she won�t go. Hurrah!�

He is just so adorable sometimes!

Tyd

9 February 2003 - 9:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011