I�m Moving To Scotnorholmapore

It�s something I�ve been thinking about for a while. The climate is mild and the national fruit is bananas. Can�t get any better than that. Yeah, it exists � on paper. An assignment I had in Year 6 � create a country and all facets of it. Capital, language, national foods, culture, religion, literacy rate, coat of arms etc. It was fun. Mum helped a lot. I derived the name from my favourite places at the time � Scotland, Norway, Holland, Madagascar and Singapore. I�d never actually been to any of them, I just liked them.

Scotnorholmapore is my fantasy world that I�m going to live in 24/7 for the rest of my life. This came about when my �new best friend� started badgering me via email about whether or not I was going to the Sydney Ned Kelly premiere so we could drool over Orlando. I told her I didn�t want to go. I said �No�. I know a certain Diarylander that is now reading this with disbelief. Yes, he�s a god of some sort and meeting him would be the ultimate high but I don�t want to meet him. I�d like to live in my fantasy world thanks.

In the fantasy world I always get the boy and we have a wonderful fantasy house, fantasy money so we don�t have to worry and fantasy children. And the fantasy sex is great! Plus I have a fantasy body and I look fantasy gorgeous. I probably have a fantasy Moosie (that�s the Scotnorholmapore version of an Oscar � the island nation was discovered by Captain Moosie in the 1300s) on the mantelpiece too. Plus there are heaps of bananas and they are hands down my favourite food. I will have to learn Portuguese but I think I can handle that.

Reality has all those annoying (well in lieu of a better word) reality things added to it! Disappointment and crappiness lies ahead on that path.

Please leave me locked in my fantasy box � I likes it there, I do.

Tyd

20 March 2003 - 10:52 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011