Scandic Trip - Day Four: Gonna Eat Me Some Rudolph

I think it's important that when you visit other countries it is imperative that you try their native cuisine.

Rudolph never stood a chance.

I do have an odd red glow coming from my stomach today...wonder what that could be hehehe.

It was yummy, a bit like lamb and a bit like emu. Great combination. I got taken to a restaurant in Varkaus called Amanda and I think the waiter thought it was pretty funny that I ordered reindeer. When he came back to the table with everyone's meals except mine he joked that they were still out the back trying to rope my meal in from the forest but that it was kicking up a stink about it.

Then I was introduced to Finnish cider which made me think of West Coast coolers. It was safe to say that four of those is too much for me! I couldn't stop giggling and Mikko kept teasing me. I love these people, it's like we've known each other forever I can't believe it's only been three days.

I've already made plans to come back...I just don't know how I can afford it. Maybe if I get a well paying tampon ad on TV or something. Or Metamucil :o)

Today I'm off to Rovaniemi (where Santa, the elves and the other reindeer that I haven't eaten live) where my organised tour with Cosmos starts. I'll have to search around for internet access there, it's been nice of Anna to just let me jump on her computer in the mornings. The babies normally sleep until nine, so 7 till 9 is our time to talk about grown up things and do email and website updates.

Best be off, we leave in half an hour to take me to the station.

Hei hei

Tyd

23 August 2003 - 7:22 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011