Let�s Get Physical, Physical, I Wanna Get Physical

I decided it was time to change the layout. I really liked the one I had last year in March so I went back to it. Just a few little changes to the design.

IEP It�s an acronym I�ve been throwing around a lot lately. I like to call it my buzz word. It stands for Intensive Exercise Program. Yes the word exercise and myself are allowed to be uttered in the same sentence. For years we haven�t been friends, I found that Exie (as I liked to call him) just caused me too much pain. But I was no doll to him either. I�d neglect him, I�d swear at him, hell I even hung out with my friends Food and TeeVee when I should have been with him. So after a long, relatively painless process, I�ve intergrated him back into my life.

Yesterday I bought a fat burning aerobics video. I much prefer to make an uncoordinated fool of myself in private, not public. It�s only 45 minutes (which is 12 minutes shorter than the last exercise video I bought and did ten minutes of before sitting down to watch the others sweat) and I think it�s totally plausible.

My IEP consists of the following: Monday, Wednesday and Friday is the Fat Burner aerobics video. Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday is the Target Toner video. Sunday is my rest day. I�ve been inspired by two things. One is Marn and all her gym trips. The other is looking at recent photographs of myself. I feel lumpy and untoned, which I am. I�ve realised that fitness isn�t an evil thing, it�s a good thing, I just need to embrace it. It will hold me in good stead for my trip to Finland in September because I�ll be doing a lot of walking.

Oh and there�s no need to point out that it�s a New Year�s resolution and will probably fade to dust by the end of January. Fully aware of that :o) Sometimes a girl�s got to have her little delusions.

Tyd

15 January 2003 - 10:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011