No Pain...No Gai...Hang On A Second - No Pain!

I have what they like to call the 48 Hour Delay. That means you can exercise your arse off (fingers crossed) and not have to feel the after effects the next day. It�ll happen tomorrow though. My shoulders will ache, my calves with be disgruntled and my thighs will be inconsolable.

I surprised myself when I got home and went straight into exercise mode. I exercised in my pjs. I don�t own shorts (it�s a knee issue) so I�ll have to invest in some. I was worried that Raj would come home in the middle of my flailing around. I am really very uncoordinated. It took me at least a year to master the grapevine. Scouts honour. Of course I�m still not sure if I�m doing it right. So there was much grapevining and a little bit of grooving (that�s what the tape lady said) and all up I looked like Elaine dancing in Seinfeld, except I had sweat dripping off me and cutie pyjamas on.

I didn�t pause the tape once. I didn�t stop moving until tape lady told me too. That�s a small victory for me cause I have a habit of doing that. The woman instructor was quite funny too. She didn�t annoy me (which of course could be a totally plausible reason to quit right away) and it was nice to see that she was also sweating like a pig. She bounced around like a ferret in a Hogwarts hallway. There was one of her team who was doing all the low-impact versions of the exercises which I was quite happy to stick to at the moment. Once I get my energy levels up I can also bounce around like someone on speed. It�ll be fun. And I�ll be happy.

�Exercise gives you endorphins, endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don�t kill their husbands� Elle Woods � Legally Blonde

Tyd

16 January 2003 - 10:57 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011