Since When Did I Start Begging For Pain?

I�m not into sadomasochism or anything. Honestly. I�m just disgruntled that my exercise efforts on Wednesday haven�t translated into intense muscle pain today. It�s stupid and ridiculous and in my opinion highly necessary.

I like that feeling of sore muscles after exercising, it reminds you during the day that you actually got off your fat arse and did something. It�s a comforting if somewhat uncomfortable reminder, but it�s good to know. I expected to wake up with calf muscles screaming at the prospect of walking five metres and my thighs protesting at climbing stairs. Nada. Well not completely nada. There is a tiny bit of tightness in my shoulders and one calf muscle yesterday was tingling...but that�s it! What does it take around here for someone to be suffering the after effects of lactic acid? Huh?

Of course this brings me to two conclusions:

1. The warm-down and stretching at the end of the video was so effective that muscle pain was not warranted, even after 48 hours.

2. The reason there is no pain is that I didn�t push myself hard enough in the workout.

Now I�d start taking bets for the two conclusions but the second option is at evens at the moment. Number 1 is about 50-1.

This however has inspired me to really push myself this evening. Provided of course that at lunch time today I�ve had the chance to purchase some shorts and a sports bra. The arms just don�t get the same workout if during the jogging portion I�m clutching at my chest to stop the little devils wobbling all the way off my body.

Shake, shake, shake, shake your boobies!

Tyd

PS - Oh and Hiccup Girl doesn�t like the new layout. I�m crushed. I�m also determined to stick my tongue out at her opinion and keep it this way forever. Even when I�m too old to remember what donkeys are and why yodelling is just so darn cool and computers are considered antiques.

17 January 2003 - 10:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011