I Hate Hot Weather

Scampi died on Saturday afternoon. It was because of the bloody heat! I sometimes hate the house I live in, it�s shocking in hot weather. I went out at 3 in the afternoon and it was stifling in that house. I couldn�t leave a window open because someone could break in so I left the fan going to try and keep her and Suel-Suel cool. Obviously it didn�t work. It was 46C (115F) outside of the house and I imagine it was probably hotter than that in the house. I gave them both a little bath (which they hated) to try and cool them down before I went out.

I felt sick and yucky when I came home and looked in the cage and could only see one of them. I then noticed a lump under some of the wood shavings. I dug Scampi out of it and she had her eyes closed and looked peaceful. I hope it was peaceful for her when she died. Suel-Suel came over to her and sniffed her and then started to nose the shavings back over her sister. She was burying her. It was a bittersweet moment.

I�ve taken Suel-Suel to Mum and Dad�s place and she�s going to stay there for this week because the weather is supposed to be insane again. I�m really starting to not like living at the house I�m in. It has nothing to do with Katze and everything to do with the new guy and the fact that it�s so hot in that place, a lot of bad things keep happening and I don�t have my family home base to keep my mental state stable. I�m moving home the second week in February and I can�t wait.

The fires in Canberra are just so shocking. It seemed so quick and so devastating. My auntie�s work was destroyed but for the moment they still have their house.

I think a move to a colder country is in order. If only I could convince my whole family to come with me.

Tyd

20 January 2003 - 12:33 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011