And The Winner of Ms Pathetic Loser � January 2003 Is...

Yes, it's me. It�s Sunday. And I�m at work. Pffft. Losers of the world unite.

Our division is moving up a level on Tuesday and 35 boxes worth of crap need to be itemised and archived. And then 8 cabinets full of crap need to be sorted and stored in the core area. The actual moving part is a no-brainer for us though. The movers will shove all of the contents of our desks onto crates and take up stairs and just put it on the desk roughly how it looked before. The archiving and chucking out of stuff comes about because we�ll have no storage space on the new level and hence need to get rid of a long of stuff.

So of course this falls to me, reliable secretary, go-fer extraordinaire. Thursday night I was here until 9pm which wasn�t too bad, Friday night I was here until 10pm, Saturday I had a break, Sunday (um, well, today) 9.30am to 6.00pm. And still it�s not all done. Tomorrow at work will be spent lugging files from the cabinets to the core storage area. It�ll be oodles of fun I can tell.

The saving grace was having small interludes of researching my next trip, Scandinavia! The organised tour bit is for 14 days and the other two weeks will be visiting Mum�s penfriend near Kuopio, a day or so trip to Tallinn (Estonia) and seeing my old boss in London. I�m hopeless when it comes to organising these things but Mum is absolute whiz! She said she�d give me a few tips.

Of course I�ll be expecting time in lieu for this gross miss-use of my weekend :o)

Tyd

12 January 2003 - 4:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011