Scurry Scurry, Shuffle Shuffle, *SNAP*

I�m feeling a bit like an evil murdering tyrant at the moment. The past two nights I�ve set up the mouse trap and nothing. It�s like the mouse had completely disappeared, or had gone on holidays or something. But last night I half-heartedly set up the trap assuming of course that I wouldn�t catch anything and that the mouse had disappeared for good. My mice in their cage were out in the kitchen and I settled down for sleep. Okay that�s not completely true. I settled down, wrote a chapter of Claws of a Raven, read a chapter or two of Shelters of Stone and then settled down for sleep. Raj came over to move a few more things in and brought pizza with him! Chicken, avocado, mushrooms and BBQ sauce. I don�t like avocado or mushrooms but I didn�t care I ate it anyway and it was fan-bloody-tastic! And he brought over a four pack of bourbon and colas which I initially refused to join him in. It was a Thursday night. However considering just 15 minutes earlier I�d been at the pub that argument wasn�t going to hold up. So we had a few drinks and then I went to bed and did above mentioned things.

I woke up in the morning happy first of all because I didn�t ignore my alarm like I did yesterday and proceeded to gather towels and prepare for showering. Katze was in the shower so I just bided my time. I vaguely remembered hearing the mouse scuttle sometime in the early morning and I was trying to remember if I set the trap or not. I glanced into my room and there in the middle of the floor was the trap with a little furry body sticking out of it. It�s a modern trap (plastic and the clamp comes right down over the head and you can�t see it) and if it was the old fashioned one I don�t think I would have been able to handle it. I felt I should get out a little roll of mice police tape to put around the scene and maybe get some chalk. The poor little thing. I couldn�t bring myself to detach him from the trap so I just put the whole thing in a plastic bag and threw it out. I did mutter a little prayer for him too.

The good thing is now that I can go into my room and sleep peacefully without wondering if I�ll wake up with a furry rodent walking all over my face.

Sleep tight

Tyd

3 January 2003 - 9:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011