Drink, No Drive, Big Hair

Is it wrong to turn up to the RTA slightly drunk to renew your licence?

I had a busy day today. Well as busy as one can get when one is still relatively leisurely about things.

I had lunch with Hiccup Girl and we went to the T-bar to have the parmigiana. It�s starting to become a bit of a tradition. I think the bloke that works in the kitchen thinks of us as The Girl That Has To Have The Cheese Melted and Her Short Friend. I�d be the short one, as HG is six foot. And when she�s wearing heels...well it�s hello midget!

So I had two bourbons and then rocked up to the RTA. I covered up my tipsy-ness by giggling and saying stupid things. Oh hang on...riiiight. Yeah, so anyway I passed the eye exam and now for the next five years I�ll have a licence with a picture of my abnormally large head on it.

The woman kept saying, �Lean back, lean back� when I was sitting in the seat to get my picture taken and I was rocking precariously on the back legs of the chair whilst leaning back and trying not to flash that charming double chin of mine. Apparently it wasn�t far enough, my head and especially my hair takes up the whole picture. Maybe next time I�ll think to tuck some hair behind my ear to show that there is more to me than just hair. Nowadays it�s practically a Guy �fro.

But you know, longer...and girlier.

Tyd

1 November 2003 - 12:17 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011