All Creatures Great & Small...& Un-Franked

I refuse to tell the story of me being so late for rehearsals on Saturday that I missed them completely. I refuse to detail how I wandered up and down Parramatta Road for an hour and three-quarters trying to find an address that it turns out, doesn�t even exist. So don�t ask, okay? :oP

Today I started (well it can�t be called a job cause I�m not getting paid) a thing. At the RSPCA. It�s volunteering and it�s office work. I have discovered that all it takes to keep me happy in a job is a purring cat, a cute dog and a franking machine. And no I wasn�t franking the dog. Or the cat. Or my underwear.

It�s cool being in the offices at the RSPCA because they have a lot of legacy animals that live in the office. So you�ll be opening mail in the morning and Patrick will be purring in your ear and batting at your nose with his paw. Then you get up to do the filing and Crystal Katook the dwarf dog will be skipping around your feet. Plus franking machine; ultimate coolness. Who could have predicted that ink and a whizzing motion could be so entertaining.

So that�s what I�m doing this week, hanging at the RSPCA helping with mailing, data cleansing, more mailing, and checking out all the animals up for adoption. There are a lot of cuties. Come on down and find a friend!

Wow, that was blatant advertising wasn�t it

Tyd

3 November 2003 - 4:29 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011