Scandic Trip: The Wrap Up

I am back in Australia. Back in Sydney. Back in...that suburb I don�t mention cause of the stalking possibilities.

Germany rocked. And I�m not basing that on the fact that finally I found decently priced alcohol, it�s just a really cool place. Plus it�s fun talking to people and pretending that you�re German so you don�t look like an annoying tourist that hasn�t even bothered to make the effort to find out even a few words of the language. I think it�s important you at least know �please� and �thank you� in what language the country you are in speaks.

Anywho, so Germany is very pretty. Lots of nice old buildings and lovely scenery. I took a train out to Koblenz, the train trip went along the Rhein and the views were just gorgeous, and then continued on to Moselkern which has a walking track to Burg Eltz this fantastic castle. Now I was told it was a 35 minute walk to Burg Eltz. Okay, fair enough, I�m not that fit but I figure I can handle it. An hour and half later I finally got to the castle. The pain and the torture I put myself through getting there was totally worth it. Gorgeous castle, set high on the hill (oh the stairs, the stairs!) and with fabulous views all round. I loved the bedroom because all the furnishings were authentically old. The bed was from the 1400s! I�m pretty sure anyway, the entire tour was in German. She spoke slowly though so I could grasp the meaning of most of it.

I returned home on the incredibly early flight from Singapore last Saturday and boy was I tired! But of course I wanted to show everyone all the souvenirs first. No wonder I came back with over 35kg of stuff, it was all the souvenirs!

So now I am relaxing into life without a job. Didn�t get out of bed until 3.30pm today. Oh yeah, this is the life!!

Lazily yours

Tyd

27 September 2003 - 12:04 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011