Social Etiquette for Blokes

It�s a fact. Men suffer largely from foot-in-mouth disease. Women do too, but because we are more apt to overreact insanely to something, it gets largely ignored. Men are the victims in all of this.

That being said please observe the following:

1. The correct word(s) to greet something are �Hello�, �Good evening,� �How are you?� You do not under any circumstance greet someone by saying, �Hey you�ve put on weight�.

Unless of course you want your balls to end up severed and shoved down your throat. Or something similar, but equally painful.

The bloke on Wednesday night got away with just a punch.

It would have been a fair comment had I put on weight since we last saw each other. But I had not and I was also wearing the same outfit when we last met, in which he�d told me I looked like I lost weight.

I have now struck him off my list of things I like. Idiot.

Tyd

19 December 2003 - 10:55 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011