The Writings on the Wall

Heading home last night after seeing The Good Girl at the movies I stopped into the Town Hall train station toilets to drop a few friends off at the pool. Normally you�ll read the backs of the doors and they�ll have Shaz woz �ere �88 or Kylie loves Barry 4eva and the occasional Call 555-9076 for a good time. I was surprised to see that the toilets had become political.

Every single bit of graffiti covering the door was about the war in Iraq. Both positive and negative: Give Peace A Chance, Last Time Someone Didn�t Step In 6 Million Jews died. I never thought I�d be sitting on the can and thinking about politics, although politicians do talk a lot of crap.

[weird thought] I don�t think that straight haired people should be allowed to wear peasant tops. I just think curly hair goes better with the shirt choice of the hippies at heart. [end weird thought]

And in other news � our system crashed at work today. The whole thing went down for...I�m not sure how long cause I buggered off to the shops for two hours. Four books, a DVD, a shirt, three sets of earrings, a MAD magazine and two necklaces later I returned to find that the system was up and running and I could get back to work. Darn.

I wanna go home :o(

Tyd

11 April 2003 - 2:07 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011