Free Lunch & Free Wine Make Tyd Something Something

One of my friends from high school works at a hotel in the city. The hotel is opening a new restaurant and they wanted people to come for a few lunch/dinner and test their service and what not. Now I was all in for that, cause hey � free food darling.

Then she made the mistake of telling us that the alcohol was also free. Oh dearie me. So I�m trying to type this without falling out of my chair. A bottle of wine and a few suspiciously named shots and a three-hour lunch later and I�m sitting at my desk trying not to be drunk at work. The food was lovely and the service was great too.

I got a call from one of my bosses to ask me to do something and I pretty much blew her off. Whoops!! I just said I was in a trial for something and that I was at the other end of town. I asked her to ask an assistant in another division to do it as I wouldn�t make it back in town. I felt so horrible for about five minutes and then I discovered the dessert section and the cream horns. I ate four. So much for a healthy eating plan.

I promised that to make up for the excessive amount of lunching and drinking that I�d come back and pay for a night�s accommodation in a deluxe room. It�s funny the promises drunk people make.

Sorry if this is really blah and just in no order, the mind isn�t so clear and lucid and stuff. BLAH!

Hehehe

Tyd

14 March 2003 - 4:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011