Four Points That Will Change Your Life, NOT!

I have several things to blab about. None of which are big enough to constitute their own entry. So I lumped �em all together. I know they are feeling rejected and in no way special as I type this.

1. The person that I had a huge issue dealing with at work has been fired. I like to think I had something to do with that :o) My supervisor asked me �was that the one that abused you?� Certain details of their past were let known to HR and the person went buh-byes. Now the person I have to deal with is being trained by someone who did the job really well in the past, knows the way my division operates and is really thorough. Yay!

2. I was really absent-minded on Wednesday night and after I fed Suel-Suel I didn�t close her cage door. This could lead to many adventures appearing on Channel 31 of Suel-Suel, Life on the Streets: A Documentary. I didn�t realise it until last night when I went in to feed her. Luckily she was curled up in her sleeping place and didn�t seem to have tried to escape unlike one of her predecessors who spent 13 days on the run before I got her back in the cage. Yay Suel-Suel!

3. A man tried to hi-jack a Qantas plane with a pair of wooden stakes. He managed to stab a few flight attendants and a few passengers and crew jumped on him to stop him. I joked a few weeks ago about not being able to get my wand through security at the airport when we flew up to the Gold Coast. I joke no more. They will be checking all wooden objects from now on I am sure.

4. I got an �Excellent, that�s great. Thanks for that� yesterday at work. The tone was slightly surprised because I�d shown initiative. I show initiative all the time, but lately I think they just expect it instantly. It boosted my mood for at least a minute. Doesn�t mean I�ve changed my mind about quitting later in the year though. I�m going to have to curb my tongue though when it comes to the exit interview. I don�t want to leave bitter and twisted because they may not give me a reference :o)

Enjoy your weekend

Ciao

Tyd

30 May 2003 - 11:28 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011