Booze Will Cure Your Ills

I got a delightful strain of a debilitating cold on Friday morning. It stopped me from typing up promised entries of appearing on 2day FM and stage combat classes with someone who has breathed the same air as Orlando Bloom.

It didn�t stop me from enjoying our four hour lunch on Friday though. It was The Omen and Funky Shoes Gal�s last day so we went out to a nice long, boozy lunch. We got back to the office at 5pm and then headed straight out for drinks. This is the life, I tells ya!

I finally have a definite last day of work for me at this rotten establishment. 15th of August. I�ve also decided that I will be doing 9am till 5pm instead of the ridiculous 8.30am till 5.15pm they have us on now. I asked my boss if it was okay if I didn�t turn up until nine in the mornings and he said, and I quote �Who gives a shit?!� My boss is very straight laced (at work anyway) so I had to have a giggle over that. He is just as eager to get the heck out of this company as I am.

As long as I get the archiving done I don�t think he minds if I turn up in a tutu and sprout roses from my butt. I have no idea where that came from.

And finally my patience has been rewarded - NEW BUFFY NEXT MONDAY!

Tyd

8 July 2003 - 5:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011