NKOTB � New Kid on the Boomtown

The TV is exploding this week with premieres of new and old shows in my corner of the globe. I�ve made a long and detailed list of all the ones that I want to watch and it�s safe to say that my Vitamin D (that�s the sunlight one) is going to stay way down, I�ll be spending the weekends holed up in front of the TV and watching the shows that I had to tape during the week because there was something else I wanted to watch on another channel. I run into a problem on Mondays and Thursdays though because there are three shows on at the same time and I only have one VCR and one pair of eyes.

Boomtown premiered last night. Channel 7 has been hyping the crap out of it and it was quite good. I think that normally I would have passed on it (I�m just not into those police dramas so much) save for the fact that it had Donnie Wahlberg in it. I�m not ashamed to admit that I liked New Kids on the Block and professed a liking of Mr Wahlberg. He was just so dang bad-ass and cute. It must have been the ripped knee jeans that did it for me. Of course when Jeremy Jordan did it there were too many kinds of wrong to count it all. He was too much of a girly mamas boy to carry off the coolness.

Okay so I thought Donnie was cute and oh so bad, so this was my chance to rekindle my admiration for the bloke and to check out his acting. I have seen The Sixth Sense and he was brill in that but it�s hard to remember because I was directing so much loathing towards that Haley Joel Osmet kid. So I sat down to watch Boomtown. It was so sad and depressing and annoying. I loved it! He has that same sad-look-feel-sorry-for-my-character thing that Eminem had in 8 Mile. I wanted to jump into the TV and hug him. And I also wanted to say �Hang in there man, you�re tough enough!�

Are you tough enough?

Tyd

13 February 2003 - 3:29 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011