Tales of Tyd � The Yodelling Donkey * Bumper Edition!

Bumper Edition as in filled with more crap than you can take! I�m sorry I haven�t updated since, like, Thursday. Gee, that�s very naughty of me. It�s not like the days have been devoid of excitement or anything, quite the contrary. It must just be a lazy thing.

On Friday as I picked up the phone at work to drone the usual Residential Marketing Tyd speaking I hear this soft American voice saying Hey. My email friend from Texas called me at work and I was just grinning silly all day. It�s just so cool to actually talk to her (she reckons I sound like Steve Irwin, although I�m sure I kept the Crikeys to a bare minimum :oP) voice to voice instead of over email all the time. It was her birthday on Saturday � Happy Birthday Shanna!

Friday night was the Annual Single Girls Dinner and Drinks night that the gang have been having for the past few years. I had a glass of wine at work before heading off. I then had another glass of wine with dinner and then at the Astral bar worked my way through four cocktails. We went outside to look at the lights of the city and everyone encouraged me to do my Elf look. Unfortunately I had a camera so they took a picture of me doing that and then doing it with one eye closed. I was beginning to wonder who was the drunk person at that point. And apparently some of my friends think that I�m depressed, or just not my usual self at the moment. Just one of them said it, but she was saying that others had noticed it. Hmmm. Also someone at work thinks I talk down to them. I can�t imagine why, I�m actually a little scared of her, maybe my shyness is being misinterpreted yet again. Sigh.

On Saturday I planned to head to the old house and pick up the rest of my stuff that I�d left there. I didn�t do anything of the sort. I watched the Law & Order: Criminal Intent episodes I�d taped on Wednesday (I managed to get the ad with my friend�s sister in it twice. She�s the redhead in the Metamucil ads) and then CCB came over and we watched the Buffy and Angel episodes and then Dad said that he and Mum were going to see Chicago that afternoon. CCB and I decided we�d go too so at about 3pm I had a bath and got dressed. The movie was pretty good, makes me want to sing and dance. I loved Queen Latifah as Mama and the one song she had.

On Sunday I headed over to the old residence and cleared out the rest of my stuff. The miscellaneous crap that decorated my floor turned out to be receipts, clothing tags, glow-in-the-dark butterflies and tissues. The Chatty McChat-Chat bloke moved out on Saturday. Katze said it was not an amicable parting. Good, he drove us both nuts at the end of it, I�m glad she yelled at him a bit.

I�m having a constant holiday headache. I still haven�t been able to book any accommodation in Frankfurt, although my flights and everything else is confirmed. Those hotels that do have rooms available have jacked up their prices threefold because it�s during a Fair period. The degrees of unfairness to that are just not measurable by your standard protractor. The hostels are booked out too. I can�t win. Next I�ll be checking www.bookaparkbenchinfrankfurt.de for availability. I�ve even started to change that song from My Fair Lady and sing it over and over in my head:

All I want is a room somewhere
Far away from the bloody Fair!
One bed, just basic bare
Oh wouldn�t it be loverly?

Tyd
18 February 2003 - 4:12 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011