I Think I Missed The Boat On That One

I haven�t had the inclination to update this week. The giant bout of depression is no doubt stemming from my unhappiness at work which would be solved by a resignation letter...but I guess I just like to punish myself.

Anyhoo I didn�t update to talk about that. I updated to take about something that is very important. Anime. I don�t get it. I mean I�m hip and happening and in tune with the new generation, right? Yeah that�d be a big NO. I totally missed when it rolled into town and set up camp. People are obsessed with it. And I say that like it�s a weird thing. Me, the person who tomorrow jets off to QLD to Movie World to check out the Harry Potter display before it goes away. Oh please.

It was like Wonder World on TV when I was a kid. Mum didn�t let me watch TV when I came home from school or in the mornings before school (this could explain my current TV obsession) so I missed out on this program. People would talk about it at school, along with numerous other things I�d never heard of. I�m feeling that way about Anime. People arguing on the �net about whether or not the Yu Yu Hakusho fandom kicks the arse of Saiyuki. What? I have no idea what they are talking about, it�s like another language. Of course I could rectify this by sitting down and watching an episode of Sailor Moon or something but I think I like being clueless.

It�s like my refusal to ever try coffee or tea. It�s just so I can say I have never tried it. I�m not a big fan of change.

Tyd

15 May 2003 - 6:12 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011