Can I See Some ID Young Lady

My apologies to the regulars for my entry on Friday. I can�t ever imagine shutting down this diary � unless my eyes fall out and my fingers fall off and I can�t see and type anymore. And the whole benefit of that entry was for my Dad and he didn�t even go to the site on Friday. Ha.

I headed into the city on Saturday with Ma to check out the Flight Centre travel expo. We decided to get the tram down to the Convention Centre because trams are fun (and we couldn�t be bothered walking). We went up to the window to buy tickets and Ma asked for two returns. The ticket lady looked at me and said �And how old are you?� I burst out laughing. Ma said that I was 23 but the lady found that hard to believe she said �You�ll appreciate that later on� to which Ma replied �She appreciates it now�. She had to reply for me cause I was still guffawing. Then as we were about to leave the window the lady said �How old are you really?� I replied that I was indeed 23 and that getting mistaken for a 16 year old was the funniest thing I�d heard all day.

The expo was fairly uneventful � oh expect for the fact that I booked my flights! To get the great deal I�m flying via Frankfurt which will be nice. It was like in 2000 when I was heading to the US and Canada and we went with JAL so we got a free stop over in Japan. Totally unexpected stamps for the passport! I�m going to have two days in Frankfurt to wander around and see how much German I can remember from school. Ma helped me out with all my budgeting for the trip and it�s safe to say that unless I can wrangle a supply of lambass bread from Legolas I won�t be eating for the five weeks I�m on holidays.

I saw The Two Towers on Saturday night again. I wonder if I�d enjoy it as much if Orlando Bloom wasn�t in it? Well there is the sexual tension between Sam and Frodo to entertain me. Plus Aragorn is all sorts of cool. No I think I would still like it if the God of All Things Sexy and English wasn�t playing Legolas. I wouldn�t like it as much though, obviously.

Tschuss

Tyd

3 February 2003 - 10:18 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011