Oh Divine Entity and All That Jazz

I spent a good part of Friday evening sword fighting with a six year old.

Oh yeah, I�m tough and hard.

This is the part where you all giggle and think � I know what�s coming up...she�s going to say the kid beat her. Well bugger that, I wasn�t going to let him win. So I metaphorically kicked his arse. Sword to throat and all, with his mum cheering me on to do it.

Of course it helps that I was Athena, Goddess of War. It�s just in my blood you see.

We had the RSPCA Christmas party on Friday night and it was a Greek God and Goddess theme. It was great fun, especially the running around sword fighting bit. My sword was better too. Lit up and everything, with an eerie blue-white glow. Very authentic Greek sword too. Ancient Greek words on the blade saying,

�No matter what you think buddy this is not a replica of Sting from LotR, okay!! Oh, and this isn�t Elvish either�.

What can I say...I like to be authentic :oP

Tyd

07 December 2003 - 10:42 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011