Holy Crap It's Over and More Harry Potter

Couldn�t think of anything clever for a title today. Normally I�m a fan of bad puns and altered song lyrics but not today. Today is a weird day. Today is the day that I admit to myself that I have a problem. Actually I�ve got a whole stack of them, and I kind of admitted it to myself yesterday but just go with me on this one.

I know that I�m obsessed with Harry Potter and all the various merchandising. That�s been evident from the moment I walked into Kmart last year and bought HP stationery items and a quilt cover. My credit card knows it, my friends know it, and my grandparents are confused. My granma in particular. I didn�t really realise how much talk about Harry Potter was in my everyday speech. When they were over for the dinner the other night I realised. Every time I opened my mouth she would ask if I was talking about something else or if it was still HP related. I just assume that people know what I�m instantly talking about when I say �The Movie�. (FYI � Chamber of Secrets is released here tomorrow so I haven�t seen it yet and �The Movie� just refers to Philosopher�s Stone at this point) Or �Book Four�, �Quaffle Boy� etc. So yesterday my erratic shopping habits hit a new high (low?). I purchased a wand. Not a plasticish $10 piece of crap but a genuine cherry and maple wand (13 inches, essence of dragon heartstring) that looks just like the ones in The Movie. I blame this on mugglenet and the fact that I got paid yesterday. There is this site (be warned, link coming up, if you have a compulsive desire to punch in credit card numbers or access Paypal accounts scroll down now to the end for some witty sign off sentence) called Alivan�s Wand makers since 1689 apparently. It would be perfectly acceptable if I was British or American cause hey, wouldn�t be so gosh darn expensive, but alas I am not and I forked out a chunky amount of cash for it. I just know one day that the Commonwealth Bank is going to knock on my door and drag me away in chains cause that�s what I hear they do to people in debt. Before I clicked the �Checkout� button to buy the wand I asked someone at work if I was insane to be doing this. He said yes, but I still did it.

On the bright side I have yet to get a HP related tattoo. I think this would be the mark of true insanity and obsession on my part if I did that. Although a golden snitch on the inside of my wrist might look cute. Ugh, no! Anyway so the Holy Crap It�s Over part of the title refers to my story Path to Darkness which I�ve finished. Took me about two months I think. I�ve finished in the sense that all the words are typed up and on the computer but I am yet to whack them up on fanfiction.net I�m still tweaking it a bit (how very JK Rowling of me), really should proof read before I put it up.

If you ever see a rabid looking person wearing a Gryffindor scarf, clutching a cherry and maple wand running down the main street of Sydney yelling out �Expelliarmus�, hissing like a snake and trying to fly on a plastic broom then you�ll know you�ve found me.

Mula dormiens nunquam titillandus

Tyd

27 November 2002 - 9:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011