And The Insomnia Will Drive You Mad + Harry Potter

It could be the weather. It�s bloody hot lately and when you live in an old 1950s fibro place it turns into an oven during the days. Combine that with my loft bed (hot air rises) and I�m pretty much guaranteed no sleep. I could have the window wide open but our street is noisy. Especially because of the garbage truck that clunks by at 5.30am. Or maybe I�m worried about something. Allykatze just got her black belt in Kung Fu and was showing me some sword techniques she learnt the other night. It involves splitting a persons head in half and whatnot. No I don�t think it�s that. Maybe it�s cause I�m going back to work (I�m writing this very early Monday morning � about 1.30am whilst laying in bed trying to sleep) and I�m dreading all the work. Possible. Or maybe it�s because my Snape story (shameless plug � there is a link down there � pic and all!) is coming to an end and I think that the whole thing is just a bunch of shite. Or if I finish it that I�ll become detached from fanfiction.net and I will never write another story, nor will I ever again feel alive. Or maybe my melancholy gland is just going into overdrive. Whatever.

Update: I�m pretty sure I didn�t get to sleep until after 3.00am. I knew my alarm was set for 6.00am and I thought I could get into work early and do some stuff on the internet first before starting serious stuff. I rolled over when I heard the front door close and someone getting into their car. I took a quick glance at my phone and thought it said 6.01am. I then got confused wondering why my alarm didn�t go off and why Allykatze would be leaving so early for work. It was 8.01am and Chook had just left for work. CRIKEY! Running much late for work. An hour and a half late in fact. Not a good impression on your first day back.

At lunch Allykatze and I decided to go to the Warner Bros shop to check out all the new Harry Potter merchandise. I mentally purchased four money tins, ten photo frames, a Hedwig bag, Quidditch t-shirt, a Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans cookie jar and numerous others, too many to mention. The wand I was interested in buying didn�t look so hot so I think I just might make my own. Didn�t you know I was a master wood carver? No I didn�t know either :o)

Then I dragged her to Woolworths Metro to look at the Harry Potter figurines. I bought two. I would have bought three but Allykatze said she�d buy the other one for me for Christmas. It�s Harry playing Quidditch and you can set it up to whiz it round the room. Too cool! I bought a spell casting Ron and a Quidditch playing George of which I will spend endless hours trying to get the moulded plastic to say �Rough game Quidditch!� and me muttering about the Bludger in a distinctly Oliver Wood flavoured Scottish accent. Sigh. They didn�t have any Snape figurines there but I think a trip to Kmart and Target on the weekend will reward me. I booked two tickets for me and Allykatze (Chook is seeing it on Friday with one of her Uni friends) to see the HP movie when it opens on Thursday (finally!) and I couldn�t be more excited. Actually I think I could be more excited but for the sake of my heart and blood pressure I shouldn�t be.

Rough game, Shopping!

Tyd

26 November 2002 - 9:08 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011