Mornings with Kerri-Anne and Teddy

Volunteering at the RSPCA is cool. I got to go to the Channel 9 studios on Monday.

Now I don�t really like Channel 9, just because of it�s current affairs programs and the like, but I got to see Kerri-Anne! Which isn�t all that exciting as I never watch her show, but it�s still something.

We took some animals to the show and apparently she likes it when things don�t go to plan. So before they came back from commercial I walked Teddy up to her and sad he�s very strong! She had a Chihuahua cross on her lap as well. I was just worried Teddy might pull her off her chair or something. Prediction or what! During the interview she was having with the vet Teddy decided to explore the set a bit and her chair tipped and she almost fell into the little table. Crazy Teddy!

It was cool to see the inside of a TV studio and how all things work. Kerri-Anne is a consummate professional and really nice too. I felt all unworthy to talk to her when I handed over the dog and told her that the Chihuahua didn�t have a name. Michael from the Blue Mountains shelter said we should get Kerri-Anne to give the little girl dog a name.

We were told it was going to screen Thursday but they actually put it on yesterday. I sit near the call centre part and all these people were calling up about Teddy and whether he had been adopted out yet. He did a great advertisement of himself on TV, lots of good close ups! :o)

So that�s my latest brush with fame. Oh and I saw the bloke from Changing Rooms. Can�t remember his name, he was the annoying interior decorator one.

Tyd

19 November 2003 - 10:13 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011