For All Creatures Great & Small

I was a chaffuer on the weekend. CCB asked me if I wanted to drive a lady to the RSPCA ball on Saturday night and I thought why not, sounds like fun! I also got a free ticket to the ball which was nice so it wasn�t just me driving someone in and then sitting in my car idly twiddling my thumbs for five hours.

The old lady was lovely and we just talked about anything and everything for the long trip into the city. The ball had a lot of auction items and a ball signed by Harry Kewell went for over $3,500 which was good. There were a few dog collars signed by people as well (Madonna, the later Sir Donald Bradman, The Bee Gees, Olivia Newton John) that went for hefty amounts. Sitting on my table were Steve Austin (animal behaviouralist � he�s on Harry�s Practice) and Julie Higgins (Paralympian gold medallist for Equestrian). Woo hoo famous type people! I chatted to Julie�s husband for a while and we had the same taste in 60s music (Cilla Black, Gene Pitney) and I found myself talking his ear off. Poor bloke.

I went shopping on the Saturday morning for some cool shoes. I knew that I didn�t have to do much walking in them so I was quite prepared to buy something totally and utterly uncomfortable. I bought stilettos. Not just any stilettos, these were way cool. And very un-me. I like to wear flat, sensible, not-at-all fashionable type shoes normally. It�s a comfit thing. So there I was teetering in these Manolo Blahnik wannabes. I�m going to from now on refer to them as my famous shoes. The type of shoes I�d wear to premieres and award shows if I was famous. Ultra trendy and oh-so-fricking-cool.

If you have some spare money and you just don�t know what to do with it, please donate to the RSPCA (NSW). They need to upgrade their facilities so that more animals can be housed while waiting for homes and they don�t need to put them down. Due to overcrowded shelters they are forced to euthanise half of the animals they take in every year. They need to raise $15million this year to fund their operations. They only receive 1.2% of this amount from the state government. Help the animals, please.

On an up note (up note if you like Orlando Bloom that is) this has just got me all in a giggle. How cool is this website. Sigh. If only it were true!

Tyd

24 February 2003 - 2:00 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011