Not My Big Break Just Yet

I didn�t get the role that I auditioned for. Paula please don�t have a heart attack. Obviously I wasn�t what they were looking for. I�m okay though...happy in the fact that I felt great about the audition. I think from now on in that is going to be more important to me.

But this does not mean I�m giving up! Judging by my mutters last night I am going to get in a film if it kills me...although I�d prefer if it didn�t.

When no one is home I like to talk to myself. It�s in a regular I�m-insane-keep-your-children-away-from-me way though. I become a character and verbally sketch out a life and a scene and whatever else for them.

Last night I was a chick from Canada that was being interviewed by an entertainment program and she was talking about how she�d started in the business. I love doing the Canadian accent, it�s fun! There is a bloke in the office at the moment from Canada and his accent is really strong, I copied it but toned it down a bit.

The other week I was a mentally abused teenager that was fighting to have her uncle put behind bars. And on Monday night I was an English girl that had just fallen in love for the first time.

Maybe I should take these ideas and try and write something from it. I�d always want to play the best character myself though. I don�t have faith in people enough that they could bring exactly what I want to the role...and somehow I don�t think I can explain it in words to them.

Did I just change career aspirations?

Tyd

19 June 2003 - 3:41 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011