Persistence Will Be Rewarded

My life most of the time is fairly boring. As of late I�ve been depressed and mopey. The last three days though have been a bit of something out of the ordinary and exciting. MyNewBestFriend and I have been sort of stalking the hotel that the Ned Kelly people were staying at. When I say sort of, I mean we went in three nights in a row for drinks in the bar. That is totally normal and not stalkerish at all, right? We just happen to like the bar. There is a long and complicated scenario plan (with three options) that we�d devised but it would take too long to explain here and besides you�re already half-way to dialling 000 aren�t you? :o)

We knew they were checking out today so we decided to rock up to the downstairs part and have a hot chocolate while scoping the reception desk for people checking out. We didn�t see anything unfortunately. However it took us at least 10 minutes to realise that the three people sitting two tables away from us were Naomi Watts and her Mum and Dad. She was blocked a bit by a pillar and I could clearly see her Mum�s face and I could see her Dad�s reflection in the mirror. She looks a lot like her mother. So I kept trying to subtlety look in that direction and hope that she�d turn to the side or something so I could tell if it was her or not.

Her and her Mum got up to go to the toilet and I swear to heck that I honestly needed to go. Really and truly. So I waited a little while and then headed into the toilets so that I could make a positive ID when we were all touching up our make up etc. I heard her talking to her Mum and I ascertained that yep that was her voice. When I came out of the stall she was drying her hands with the drier and after washing my hands I went over to the other drier while she was talking to her Mum about some new lipstick she�d bought or something. I then went back to the sink � checked my mascara hadn�t run, took a quick glance at her outfit (white/cream top, brown/camel/black subtle plaid design skirt with a frill that was in pleats and black pointy stiletto sling backs if you�re interested) which of course looked fabulous on her and then exited. My heart was pounding a million miles an hour. I get that way about famous people. I can�t talk and my body goes all wacky.

This just proves my theory that if I met Orlando Bloom I would pass out. I�d knock my head, blood would be gushing everywhere, my skirt would be up around my waist flashing my bright 70s wallpaper inspired underpants and he�d just walk on by.

Reminder to self � never wear a skirt ever again, just in case.

Tyd

26 March 2003 - 2:01 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011