Is The Term 'Mid-Life Crisis' Just A Vague Guide?

I think I might be having a mid-life crisis. Which doesn't bode well if you consider that I'm only 24.

I have the urge to buy a small, red, convertible sports car and start dating blonde women in their early 20s. Which of course would be totally pointless considering I'm still in my early 20s and I don't go for blondes. Or chicks...currently.

I'm worrying about my superannuation for goodness sakes. Superannuation, at my age! Then I'm worried about not getting married, or having children before I'm 30, or ever owning my own home.

Of course this can all be fixed with one simple little thing:

A career spanning the globe in box office hit films that are also critically acclaimed. Then i don't have to worry about the price of housing or finding a suitable husband, I can just adopt a baby.

Think I'm asking too much with that one? Yeah, maybe.

Back to the grind

Tyd

2 October 2003 - 3:53 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011