Talkin' Honky Tonk With The Donk

Been really busy being lazy this week, with updating that is, not with work. I finished my data entry temp work so I�m officially unemployed again. Feels weird.

So on Saturday night I went to the Dixie Chicks concert. By myself. It�s a long story but basically narrows down to, �Forgot to ask if anyone wanted to come with me�.

Anyway the concert was great. I regretted later not making a sign to hold up. I think it would have said something like, �Feel free to insult Bush, we don�t like him either� or "Dixie Chicks for President".

I mean if you�re going to insult your head of state and want everyone to support you do it in a country where he has bamboozled your leader to do something stupid like join him in war. Well Natalie spoke out first in London so I was quite looking forward to her doing it in Sydney. She sort of side stepped the issue though.

I don�t really see what the problem was though in the first place, is it just that some people need to lighten up? The amount of times our Prime Minister gets insulted or ridiculed on TV...the country doesn�t have enough fingers or toes to count it with.

Anywho, so the concert was good, they played all my favourite songs and then I got a shirt for $10 cheaper after the concert than it was before the concert. Sure, it�s a size too small, but that�s the price you have to pay (or rather not pay) for bargains. There was a funny incident with giant Y fronts making their way on stage, I like how Natalie worked it into the show. She swung them around in time with the beat and just had general fun with them. I don�t think the guitarist appreciated having them put on his head. I had a fairly good seat but I wasn�t close enough to see if there were skid marks :oP

Can I hear a collective, ew?

As for this business about Arnold Schwarzenegger being elected Governor of California...I�m not surprised. It just seemed like a foregone conclusion that he�d get it. Maybe I spend too much time watching movies but it just seems totally plausible. I mean, he�s tall enough to be a politician. That�s always where John Howard got it wrong I thought, too short.

Ah yes, my political rationalisations will astound you

Tyd

10 October 2003 - 1:04 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011