If Only I Had A Corporate AMEX

Thanks for the guestbook entries helping to celebrate my milestone hehehe.

I�m whiling away the weeks at work now. August 15 is R-Day (R standing for redundancy of course!) so now that most of our people have gone I�m taking full advantage of having fun at work.

This includes but is not limited to:

- moving desks so I have a window seat. I even have the �Director� screens. It�s brilliant.

- wearing jeans and t-shirts to work.

- inventing new names for my position. Today I�m Team Administrator. Next week I might be Marketing Services Coordinator. And on my last day I think I�ll label myself Inebriation Unit Analyst.

- racking up as many paid-for-by-others lunches as possible. I have two next week with conjunction agents. I know that makes me sound like I�m stingy but...what was my point again? :o) Maybe I can score a job as a secretary for them or something.

I am definitely going to enjoy myself thoroughly to the end.

Actually feeling happy about being unemployed in the future

Tyd

11 July 2003 - 5:36 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011