To Tell or Not to Tell. That, is the Secret.

A few weeks ago The Sexy and I took the day off work and went to see the accountant about our tax returns and then...oh hang on, that�s the boring bit.

I went along to Medicare and changed my last name on their records to my married name? Nope, that�s not it either.

I know, I went to the bank and got one of my accounts cancelled as I didn�t need two of them and the other reason I had both was because I could remember the account number for one of them off the top of my head (but not the PIN for the card) and I could remember the PIN for the other one (but not the account number). Nope, that�s not it either.

Ah, I got it. We went to get an ultrasound to see what it was that was making me look chubby. Turns out that there is a baby in there! You might be wondering why I sound so relieved that there was a baby in there. Mostly because I had a few dreams that the baby was in fact an otter. An adorable little otter, but an otter nonetheless. As soon as the lady stuck the thing on my stomach and I saw a head, a spine and no tail I was very happy :o)

She told us that the baby was measuring smaller than the dates supplied by the doctor (because the doctor is wrong, but I already knew that) and that they didn�t like to do this scan until at least 19 weeks. Although the scan is entitled �The 18 week scan�. Riiiight. So the baby�s arms and legs were measuring something like 17 and a half weeks, but the head was measuring 18 and a half weeks. That says to me that the baby has my head. Oh dear. I have a large head. That is going to hurt a lot!

Basically I looked at the lady and said, �All I want to know is if you can see if it�s a boy or a girl�. She asked The Sexy and I several times if we were sure that we wanted to know. Yes, yes, hurry it up, lady!

So now we know. And we aren�t telling. Hmmmm. That is going to prove difficult. But it�s only another 5 months or so. We can do it! Until then I chant the word �it� over and over again before I go anywhere that people might try to finagle the truth out of us.

All I will say is this � The Sexy thought it was a boy and I thought it was a girl. One of us is correct, obviously. Stay tuned in April to find out who takes the cake!

Cheers

Tyd

17 November 2008 - 9:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011